Available dates
Using the 'Only available from' and 'Only available until' dates, you can make
an activity appear or disappear. The activity is only shown to students from the
'available from' date, and it disappears on the 'available until' date. Students
cannot access it outside those times, even if they guess the URL.
By default both dates are disabled, meaning that the activity is available at
any time (as long as the student can access the course).
- If you choose to show information about an activity that is unavailable,
then before the 'available from' date, students will see the activity
greyed-out, with informational text about the date that it appears.
- The activity completely vanishes on the 'available to' date, even if
you've chosen to show information.
- Setting 'Visible' to 'Hide' overrides these settings. If you set 'Visible'
to 'Hide', the activity is never available regardless of date.